Think Lars – A new way of thinking – what’s the new way?

The most important thing to remember when you encounter emotional difficulties is  – you feel as you think. Tap into your internal self-talk and identify, challenge and change the way you are thinking . Your self-talk determines the way you respond to a situation,  not the situation itself. Try and replace the What if I can’t with What if I can – for example What if I can’t learn to do that? Then that would be unfortunate, but it is highly likely I will be able to learn it if  I put it into a daily practice so it becomes a lifelong habit.  Replace the What if…? negative thinking with What if…? positive questions e.g. “What i I keep control of myself?; What if she does like me?; What if the plane does not crash?; What if I succeed?

