The following is my interpretation and free translation of a song written by the Swedish artist Melissa Horn – “Lat du henne komma narmre”. How you choose to live your life is a choice – who you live and share it with is a choice – how you feel about the choices you make is a choice…

I wanted to meet you somewhere deep down in the darkness,
I’ve been there before and not afraid,
and your eyes they change colors in the light,
you may open them up now, I’m prepared.

Why did you let the feelings in, why did you let them take over, why do you think more about those feelings than you think about me?
Is it better now than ever, there are days when I think more about that than I think about you…
I’m walking next to you but is falling behind, do not have the strength to follow you, losing pace and cannot run, trying to show you with my eyes how much I care…but it’s not me you see…
This place belongs to someone else and I have to find a way out, how do I love somone who lost the love to someone else…

I don’t remember how it happened, just what and who it is, but it was me who let it happen, it was me who brought it in. I’v tried to blame it all on you, although I know I share the blame with you.

We are standing here and now, exchanging a few words withoug meaning anymore, the darkness seems so deep and scary, but I’ve been there before and not afraid.

Why did you let the feelings in, why did you let them take over, why do you think more about those feelings than you think about me?
Is it better now than ever, there are days when I think more about that than I think about you…
I’m walking next to you but is falling behind, do not have the strength to follow you, losing pace and cannot run, trying to show you with my eyes how much I care…but it’s not me you see…
This place belongs to someone else and I have to find a way out, how do I love somone who lost the love to someone else…

I don’t remember how it happened, just what and who it is.

In certain situations it feels empty and lonely, being lost. Do you ever wonder what I think holding on so tight it hurts, just like the feelings that are hurt.
We very seldom speak about our future, we never speak about what we have…
we never speak about things that matters, we never seem to want to spare the time,
and your dreams are getting cloudy, mine are almost no longer there.

Why did you let the feelings in, why did you let them take over, why do you think more about those feelings than you think about me?
Is it better now than ever, there are days when I think more about that than I think about you…
I’m walking next to you but is falling behind, do not have the strength to follow you, losing pace and cannot run, trying to show you with my eyes how much I care…but it’s not me you see…
This place belongs to someone else and I have to find a way out, how do I love somone who lost the love to someone else…

I don’t remember how it happened, just what and who it is.

Why did you let the feelings in, why did you let them take over, why do you think more about those feelings than you think about me?
Is it better now than ever, there are days when I think more about that than I think about you…
I’m walking next to you but is falling behind, do not have the strength to follow you, losing pace and cannot run, trying to show you with my eyes how much I care…but it’s not me you see…
This place belongs to someone else and I have to find a way out, how do I love somone who lost the love to someone else…?

