It’s been said that in order to feel fulfilled you should focus on one or two small things to accomplish each day. In my coaching I talk about identifying short-and long-term goals, aligned with your interests, attitudes and values – your true purpose and priorities – bringing you – on the road map of life – closer to your final destination.

Coaching is about to learn, help and support – not teach. So, in reality, the map and direction chosen is for YOU to draw and write. And for me, as your coach, to help you understand and to support you on your journey.

On the back of my business card I have the following question printed – “If you could do anything now, with the life you have in front of you, what would it be?”. It’s meant to make you stop and think, if just for a couple of seconds, what really matters for you in life…and once you know what does – well, then it’s a question about getting there, isn’t it? And for it to happen you need a map, you need a direction and sometimes you need a friendly push in the right direction…you may need a coach.

Your Career, your Finances, your Relationships, Well Being, Personal Development and Overall Quality of Life depends on you knowing what matters to you, knowing what your personal interests, attitudes and values are.

Life doesn’t have to be something that just “happens” to you. You have more of a say in your future than you might imagine. Of the ones I’ve coached, many, who feel they didn’t  wind up “where thy wanted to be” had only the vaguest idea of where that place was. They were somehow without direction but admitted to have no focus to begin with. In other words, they were lost from the very beginning, because they didn’t have the life road map – never drew one, never took the time to write down the short-and long-term goals, their direction.

So to further prove my point, and for you to tag along and maybe decide you need your very own life road map as well, I am going to embark on my own journey with you, my readers and clients, as my passengers and co-drivers (my very own “coaches”) 🙂

Lars: five years from now is going to be a journey you don’t want to miss so decide to follow me and my blog, pick up some key ideas for yourself along the way. And if you decide you need someone by your side who will focus entirely on you, and who will help and support you in getting what you really want, to define, set, and track your own goals – then I’ll be your Coach throughout your journey. Feel free to send me your comments (using the form below) but make sure you sign up and follow me over the next five years!! This is going to be one heck of a journey and you will have front row seats to my life-planning book that I write myself – Lars: five years from now. Actually, it’s so much more than planning. It’s about finding out more about me, self-discovery, getting to know and trust the only person who is responsible for my own happiness. And you will all have front row seats to My Journey! I’m hoping to inspire you to set sail on your own journey and if so, I’ll be there to help, support and track your progress.

Curious?  Get in touch with me for your own, no-cost, initial consultation. I promise you it will take no more than 15 minutes of your time and you will leave with a better understanding of what is important to you, what you value and what the key checkpoints on your journey will be! 🙂

 

